Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

I'm feeling a little bloated....

Firstly, thank you to everyone who stopped by to comment on my 100th blip yesterday! I surely never thought I'd be so addicted to this when I started 101 days ago. Well, now I am headed for 200...

Back to birds today - you know, I can't help myself! This is a little goldfinch in her winter plumage. She was traveling solo which is kind of odd as I usually see finches in groups. She hung out all day, and spent most of the day all puffed up like this. She'deat , fluff, eat some more , fluff some more, drink some water, fluff, and so on. She seemed unfazed by the much bigger, and far brasher blue jays.

I also saw a huge woolybear caterpillar making his way through the mulch bed. According to "experts" a mostly brown woolybear means a milder winter - we can only hope...

Happy hump day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.