Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Hiding in plain sight

Let me start by saying a heartfelt thank you to all who commented, favorited, and starred yesterday's bluebirds. You sent the blue trio soaring to the front page of Spotlight - wow! I am hoping to have some time tonight to catch up with your journals - it's been a busy day.

My day started with a 7:30 am trip to the grocery store to stock up on food - then home to help Virginia bath, make breakfast, chat, make bread, make lunch, and then work for a couple of hours this afternoon while my SIL took her out to visit some friends. Big pot of beans and grains for dinner tonight, then probably an early bed for all of us. Tomorrow my hubs is taking his mom to see her two nephews and to visit the graves of her parents and two siblings. It will be a bittersweet day for them. I am going to stay home and try to get a bit of rest. The fatigue has set in and I am needing to get myself back up to par for next week.

I slipped out for about 20 minutes today to get some fresh air, taking Big Daddy with me. I ventured no further than the cherry trees next to our patio where aflock of some 50 siskins were hanging out. The cherry trees are at their peak of fall colors now so they make an extraordinary backdrop for the birds. This shot is straight out of the camera with no crop - it would have been impossible to take a bad picture.

Hope you are all ready for the weekend! Happy Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.