Another day goes by

By WelshSi

An autumnal walk

Felt a bit better today, head a bit clearer but ribs are sore from all the coughing, but hay ho. So I thought a nice walk in the countryside would be the ticket while the kids stayed home and continued with their homework. I am lucky that opposite me is the Sirhowy Valley Country Park, so off with my camera bag I went. Didn't take many shots but it was a lovely walk, loved watching the squirrels play and the birds flit back and forth. I was hoping to spot the heron I see now and again in the area, with an unlikely chance of picking the right spot on the river I approached it carefully, guess what, I picked the right spot, yeah, but it flew away before I got anywhere close, gutted. I would like to know if there are kingfishers on the river, but not sure if the river is flowing too fast, didn't see one anyway.

Off to Cardiff tomorrow to do a bit of retail therapy. Hope to spend a bit of time int the adult creche and play with all the toys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.