Another day goes by

By WelshSi

I am a winner

Tonight was the results of the print of the year competition in my camera club and these are the three I entered in the improvers section. Tonight we also had the judge I like, he isn't one of the judges that is hung up on cropping everything, or harps on about everything being too sharp or not sharp enough. I like him because when he critiques an image I can understand and more often agree with what he says.

So, after all the critiquing, he whittled it down to 4 and I had one in there. After a chat about them he gave 2 of them 3rd place. I was still in the running but after he had nothing negative to say about the other image, which I did like a lot, I thought I was destined for 2nd place. But to my surprise he opted for the other image for 2nd leaving me to claim first. He said the decision was made based on the skill required to capture the image I took at Wimbledon, I was quite chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.