Another day goes by

By WelshSi

A game of two halves

Today was my last day of work and i am so looking forward to a week off.

First on the agenda is to watch Dragons v Ulster at Rodney Parade. It was a very cold night and i was so glad i put my thicker coat in the car, but i wish I remembered my gloves. So again tonight i was standing on the side lines with my camera in hand waiting to catch the action as it happened. It was a very exciting first half, with the Dragons being in contention against Irish skill and muscle. I did manage to get some good images in the first half and was hoping for the same in the 2nd. But that didnt happen, as Ulster had the majority of the ball and kept it down the other end of the pitch. So it ended up another loss for the Dragons.

Todays image is of Tom Brown racing against the formidable Ruan Pienaar, and for a large number 6 he dont 'arf shift. But Ruan was truly the man of the match, what a man to have in your side.

Here are the other images i took from the side lines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.