Soggy leaves

Today was a grey and drizzly old one. I loved how green all the greens were; I don't think I had ever realised just how many different tones of green there were out there before I started blipping!

I had a busy day at work; it was productive though. I'm slowly chomping my way through all the jobs I have to do. Six weeks today is the last day of term. I can hardly believe it is such a short time. So much to do in such a short time actually. Still, I'm a plodder (I always have been), and I get things done little by little. Only 80 reports left to write, a Department Report, Results Analysis, Goals to set for 2012, students to ready for exams, colleagues to support and assist, a trip to New Caledonia (with 16 kids) to organise ... The list goes on.

On the personal front, I have a house to prepare for a new flatmate and for my family (who are arriving at the beginning of December - there will be 9 people, a dog and 2 cats in my house!) Snug and cozy! It'll be an adventure for all of us.

I had a lovely conversation with my niece, E, last night. Half an hour - it was the longest we have ever spoken for - and lovely to talk to her.

Well, I had better feed the animals now and then need to head back to school to take some photos for an evening thing that's going on.

Bye all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.