What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Oddments & Miscellany

Following the news about Jaffa yesterday I isolated myself today, not the most sensible option but one that worked best for me. Thanks very much to my boss for letting me work from home, and also to everyone who dropped me a note about Jaffa (especially those who had the past pleasure of being maimed by her...)

Today's Blip is the staple of me being shut in at home, the random collection of postcards and other bits 'n' pieces on my door, from precious memories to random miscellany I happened to come across.

In this particular shot...
...a ticket from last year's Muse gig at Wembley
...a postcard from Robin Hood Bay from my parents
...and another from Pitlochry
...a 'cook, eat, love' postcard advertising cookery classes
...a Young Sherlock Holmes flyer from the cinema
...an invitation to my friend's wedding reception
...and my table marker from my cousin's
...a Goretex tag from my gaiters
...a postcard of the Sydney underground route from my sister
...and one of Valetta, Malta - from Mum & Dad again
...the edge of a card for my cousin's wedding photographer, Paul Read
...and half an advert for 'Faster', starring Dwayne Johnson
...the advertising card for 'Les Fernandos', a great little cafe in Paris
...half-hidden by a Grouse feather I found on Saturday's wander
...my donation station thank-you from 2009's NaNo
...and finally a postcard of Leeds Castle, also from my parents.

I'll have to find something for that little gap...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.