good morning

Caught the sun rising this morning on my way to class. Trying to sleep in this week, I'm sick, sick, sick. My head is foggy and my chest feels like it's on fire every time I breathe.
But I'll be fine soon enough.

Rewarded myself with a steak tonight. I went all out: steak Diane, Caesar salad (my recipe), and Brussels sprouts. Yumm. To top all of that off, I took a long, hot bath to relax my sore muscles. I've been working out my legs and my shoulders so hard lately. Feels good. But I'm in bed by 8:30.

Pretty sure that last paragraph includes my 5 things that made me happy today.

I held a brain today and traced the optic tract to the chiasm and then onto the optic nerve. Saw where the pituitary gland was sitting but has now probably been thrown into the waste bin. Located the important gyri and sulci responsible for language, association, movement. The olfactory bulbs are, for lack of another word, adorable. The brain is so fascinating. Such an amazing thing to behold.. which reminds me of something I want to blip tomorrow. That's probably right up there with seeing the milky way in the night sky in Africa.

It makes you realize how perfectly wonderful we have been made.

Happy birthday to my one and only sister. I love you so much, Catherine. Praying for you every day. You mean so much to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.