Ginger

Happy birthday to my darling, favorite sister, Catherine! I hope it's been splendid. I wish I could go eat sushi with y'all tonight at Tokyo.

Meet sweet little Ginger. (No, I'm not referring to my precious duckling, Ginger. Bless your precious duck heart.)

This is Leah and Brian's rescue baby. She's adorable.. and nuzzled my neck. I'm in love with her. She also may have bitten me.. which is totally fine because her response afterwards was appropriate. Hanging out was a lovely break from the monotony of studying this week... even if it was only for an hour.

5 things that made me happy today:
1. Getting our fourth Anatomy exams over and done with.
2. Discovering that one of the practical questions that I was trying to change the answer to was actually correct even though I was convinced I was wrong. WHEW. Relief that I couldn't physically get to change the answer.
3. Checking out Fireside Pies downstairs with Dave. Chicken sausage pizza. I really want to try their Ginger Vodka Soda and their Lemon Honey Bourbon drinks. I want, I need a drink.
4. Meeting Ginger and hanging out with Leah and Brian! She's a loverly little love.
5. My most comfortable bed. It makes me happy and peaceful every damn night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.