dancin' shoes

sigh of relief. raw scores were posted for our neuro exam. i didn't do as poorly as i expected, but i didn't do as well as i wanted. ;) i am happy, nonetheless.
as i texted my dad to let him know how i did and told him this was worth a mani/pedi at my favorite (read: nearby) nail salon. he responded with, "get a steak."

i love my dad. he knows me so well. speaking of, he and my mom are off to brazil tomorrow. Godspeed and come home without malaria, please. and maybe bring another piranha. those are fun.

5 things that made me happy today:
1. our last OMM morning quiz, lab quiz, and lecture for the semester! HUZZAH!
2. enjoying a morning of surfing the internet and not worrying about getting behind in lectures.. even though i should have been paying attention - i had a thoroughly enjoyable browsing spree for beautiful things to pin to my virtual board.
3. getting out of class early for the afternoon (i.e. 3pm instead of 5pm)
4. natural light in my bedroom... i just love it.
5. after a stressful week of studying -- i get to use my free time cleaning my apartment. CANNOT WAIT. so without further ado.. i leave you.

camp gladiator this evening! ready to kick my own arse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.