Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

300!

Yes, I really do keep two digital alarm clocks in my bedroom.

The one on the bottom is a dinosaur.  The buttons used to set the time and alarm are so worn down it takes a great deal of effort (and frustration) to get the desired times set.  So the alarm is permanently set at 6:30 am.  

Since there are days I want to get up at times other than 6:30 am, I had to buy a second clock.  It's easy to set and actually has two alarms on it.  Problem solved.  

Now I can set three different times to wake up in one morning.

Three is the magic number today.  As in 300.  I think many of us look forward to these milestones (some don't admit it, they play coy) and get a sense of satisfaction when they are consecutive.

I wish to thank all who have joined me on my odyssey, especially my subscribers, on whose words I hang every day.

Three hundred days.  Cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.