Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Buttons And Badges

oops alert...for anyone expecting to see a Whipple blipple, you'll have to wait until tomorrow. I messed up on my calendar...

I've been doing some spring fall cleaning of closets and drawers. It seems I have more mess than when I've started. I have open drawers with junk spread all over the counters or dresser tops and four large black trash bags of clothes ready to be donated.

These are some of my buttons and name badges in my dresser drawer. I've held a LOT of offices and I don't think I've ever thrown out a badge. Every button or badge you see holds a special meaning for me. (Like the anti-illegal immigration law one?)

Mom suggested I start a scrapbook. Unless there's a way to create one in 3-D, I'll still be using the dresser/junk drawer method of saving memories.

Edit: one year ago was my 300th blip. That was a "once in a twelve hour" shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.