earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Ghost House

Out walking on the moor one day
I found a house that wasn't there
It wasn't there again today
I wish that house would go away!


I'm possibly a little delirious after another late night working and a long session at the computer today. Feedback on the new software has prompted a couple of tweaks which we felt were well worth implementing. A bit fiddly but now got them working and very pleased with the result. Tonight I am actually planning to go down the pub and meet up with some actual real people! And drink some actual real beer. I'm hooking up with the guys I went out with this summer to follow the Tour de France. Looking forward to reliving a few memories. I'm still not sure if I've yet recovered from this day over the Col de la Croix de Fer- the only day so far that I've had to back-blip (other than an hour or two past midnight) because I was so utterly and completely spent.

It has rained lightly all day. The dreariest possible kind of rain and offering the complete opposite of yesterday's magical light. I'm still wanting to use my local outside world as the canvas for my blipping so today's weather was a bit of a horror story!

If you've not visited Bittersweet today then take a look at the the best rainy day blip I've ever seen. And she's been emulated too! An elite club is being formed. Who will be next? I have an inkling, but I still want to know if he does requests? !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.