earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Run to the Hills

To the hills and beyond ... (highly recommended ... just visualise it!)

Feeling somewhat flushed from, first, having been emulated (so very well) and, second, from having acquired a groupie(!), I felt a little performance anxiety last night. Fortunately, the weather made things easy for me today!

A good 90% of my working life has been spent with my own businesses, always with a partner to shield me from my innocence to the horrid world of money. It has meant that I've always had work to take home with me, and often to wake up to very first thing in the morning. It can be very hard to escape from at times, but, when the weather is as utterly perfect as it was today, I can basically say sod it, down tools, and run to the hills. Which is just what I did, turning up at the office at lunchtime. As I said to my team, and they understand, I wouldn't have been a very nice person to work with if I'd been caged up inside all day. A lot of recent stress has been dissolved away!

PS For those interested in a bit of context, this shot was taken along the line of the ridge which can be seen in the far distance in Monday's blip, and from just beyond the far trees that can be seen if you look carefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.