Late Dawn at the Tarn

It's the end of what's been a very hard week and I feel quite exhausted tonight. With my lads away there has really been no downtime at all. It's been a hard week blipwise too. Indeed, this must be the very toughest week of the year. Off to work before the sun has risen and back home again long after it has set. With the clocks going back this weekend it should get a little easier with the lighter mornings.

We finally saw some sunshine today although there wasn't any opportunity for me to get out and enjoy it. Mind you, the temperature has dropped a good ten degrees from the weekend. It felt really cold today. I see it has been in snowing in the north of Scotland and in Finland. I'm tempted to say "lucky you", but perhaps I don't want to wish winter upon us here quite yet.

Thanks for the positive feedback on yesterday's leaf. It was again such a drab day that after initially posting a mono version, I changed it to a colour version to brighten things up a bit, only to later change it back to black and white because it better reflected the feeling of the day. It also just worked much better. It's amazing how removing the colour encourages the mind to focus on and see the patterns and structure of an image so much more clearly.

I feel like my eyes are burning after so many hours at the computer this week. They need a rest. I'm blipping and bidding you all goodnight. Have a great weekend. Stay warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.