The Ultimate Albert

South Down Ram of Dunsbeare, Devon!

Best viewed Albert large

This is my friends new ram - Albert - although I so want to call him Bertie! Ironic how I met him properly for the first time today, straight after watching for the second time 'The Kings Speech'... strange how these things happen! (please watch this film if you haven't already done so, excellent with Colin Firth)

Torrential rain today. So stayed at home. Took my friend to see Sue & her farm, the place I stayed as a child on Summer holidays - where my love of Devon stemmed from. It all started with Dunsbeare & Sue :)

We also saw:

Claude not Charlie

Compact camera again... no light for nice photography, just rain & mud & more mud & more rain again!

Thanks for all the lovely comments from yesterday's One morning on Winsford - amazing how the weather can change so quickly. I really do believe that Devon has had enough rain now thank you very much!

I hope everyone has had a great Thursday. My friend is going back home tomorrow. So then I can catch up with the blip, or at least some of the blip I've missed :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.