Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Rusted @ Dollymount

Another quiet, lazy day for the most part. Derek called in for coffee and chat mid-morning, after which I grabbed a bit of lunch and then drove over to the Bull Wall for a much-needed walk. It was a glorious afternoon, and really hard to believe that only yesterday we'd been in the midst of a deluge (actually, to be honest, Sunday was worse than Monday where I am).

After days without any walking, I really enjoyed the time I spent along the Wall and the beach. It was really pleasant, mild and windless. Lots of shutter clicking along the way. This old water pump caught my eye at some point on the Wall.

I'd arranged to meet one of the Grand Prix gang in town at 7:30. With no GP lunches at all this year (ostensibly out of respect for Niall, who died last year), I hadn't seen Matt in quite a while. We met in the Library Bar in the Central Hotel, my favourite spot for meeting Music Group applicants, and spent a really enjoyable couple of hours together chatting about Niall and the good old times and filling each other in on what we'd each been up to.

After we parted, I went on a search for something to eat. After some indecision I ended up in Il Fico in Chatham Street, a pleasant, if rather basic, Italian/Sicilian restaurant. They offer a really good 3-course deal for only 13 euro 95, which is what I had (minestrone soup, spinach and mushroom penne, profiteroles). All in all, a good end to a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.