New technology

A lazy, lazy day.

After a bit of TV and a bite of breakfast in Carl's place I made my way home around 12.00 noon. Being the August bank holiday, the Dublin City Marathon was on today and I was prepared for traffic disruption on the way home. As it turned out, apart from a slight hold-up at Merrion Gates, it wasn't a problem (I'd checked road closures before leaving Carl's and the winner - from Kenya, of course - was already known at that stage).

I suppose it had been a hectic weekend, what with Chew & Chat on Friday night, the music session and wedding reminiscing on Saturday, and yesterday's afternoon meeting with our friend Dave, but all in all I wouldn't think of this as being particularly exhausting. And yet, I felt quite tired when I got home and ended up doing next to nothing all day.

Feeling guilty towards evening I went for a bit of a walk, and that's when I spotted that Dublin Bus have treated themselves to a bit of new technology. This arrivals display has been installed at the bus stop I use when getting a bus in to town. The system is on test right now, so we'll need to wait and see how effective and accurate it turns out to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.