Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Please knock

Not much doing today.

I went in to town after lunch, for a bit of a stroll, a bit of window shopping, a half0hearted search for something new to read, and a bit of a blip expedition. Before I knew what had happened I suddenly realised that I'd been traipsing around for two and a half hours, so headed back home again.

Blipping was enjoyable, and I came back with lots and lots of varied material. Choosing the final blip wasn't at all easy, but I kept coming back to this one and eventually plumped for it. It's a door I spotted on Dawson Street (as far as I remember anyway, that's where it was). Perhaps it's a florist's shop, or maybe it's an interior decorator's. Whatever it is, I liked the friendly touch of the garland.

Home afterwards for a much-needed bite to eat, some evening TV (including, as far as I remember, the rather wonderful Paper Moon).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.