Robin at large

By Robin

Girdle Ness Lighthouse, Aberdeen

It has been a brilliant sunny day, though quite cold. I decided to head out to the harbour area where I took a panorama of the harbour, but it was never going to fit on the screen here, it looks far too small.

After several shots of the harbour I moved along to Torry Battery. This is a ruin, and there is very little left of the fort, but at one time it defended the entrance to the harbour.

Further along the sun was at roughly the right angle to take another picture of the Girdle Ness Lighthouse, but from the west side. In taking this photograph I think I strayed onto part of the golf course. At any rate it was being used as a practice range, there were golf balls everywhere, and there was a gentleman looking faintly irritated that I had wandered into the line of fire.

Playing around in Photoshop I thought it looked quite effective in Black and White, however I got carried away and decided to give the photo a vaguely vintage look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.