Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

He went thatta way!

The robins come to visit my bird bath several times a day now - not for bathing, but for drinking. They are very cautious and fly away as soon as I get too near, so I've been taking shots from inside the living room, though the glass window. I fired off a bunch of shots today, hoping for something interesting and when I downloaded this one, I just started laughing. Not the best technical shot, but it was too funny not to share.

When I went out to change the water, this little black capped chickadee darted in for a drink. Notice the drop of water on his head - so cute! Then of course, I had to put peanuts out for the jays, which is always comical. This one jay was trying to play the odds between nabbing another peanut, or flying away. It's amazing how much they can cram in their gullets.

The forecast for tomorrow is for SNOW! I can't believe it. I am so NOT ready for snow. As usual, they can't figure out how much we'll get - forecasters are all over the board on this one with anywhere from 3 to 10 inches. So, stay tuned. Maybe tomorrow's blip will feature the white stuff. Or not.

happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.