Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

2011 Challenge : Memories

More than five years worth are held in these two diaries. I guess many are now blurred like part of this image, but others are still very clear, as though they happened just yesterday. The reason why I started to post on Blipfoto is contained right here. The memories of what brought me to this site are of both deep sadness and treasured times full of family fun and laughter. I hold on to the happy times.

I have kept a diary since I was in my teens. Thanks Mum for remembering to buy me one every five years. Posting an image a day on Blipfoto has been an extension of that.

A lot of today was spent keeping on top of the dust and mess, but we did go out to purchase lots of items for the shoebox we are filling as our contribution to Operation Christmas Child. My Blip Adviser's brother has volunteered several times with this charity on building projects in the Crimea. His stories of finding children living in sewers would break your heart.

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.