Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Pulls Ferry, Norwich


I was supposed to have a dental appointment lunchtime but arrived to find they'd tried to ring me at home after 9 to cancel (pointless as by then I'm at work, plus have had no landline - along with many in my village - since Saturday night!). A new appointment had to be made for Friday. Grrrr, just as I'd psyched myself up for being stabbed with needles! Will now have to do it all over again :-((
En route from the dentist I decided to stop in the parking bays by the river Wensum and blip Pulls Ferry, near Norwich station. This was once a 15th century water gate, with a canal leading under it to the site of Norwich cathedral. The canal was used to transport stone (originating from France) to the site for building of the cathedral,.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.