Red Squirrel

By JJRW

She's a Rainbow

I'd no idea what I was going to blip today. Then earlier I noticed a CD , which I'd propped up against a vase, refracting light and mirroring the beams on the ceiling.
So I decided to play around and see what effects I could get. I eventually realised that I could partly incorporate my own image too as I took the close-up shots.
I really liked this effect, as the printed surround of the hole in the centre of the CD looks almost like a large camera zoom lens, as though It's an image of me shooting a picture - and it looks as if the rainbow effect (although the colours aren't actually in the correct order!) is emanating from the edge of the camera lens!

I have a music link: She's a Rainbow, Rolling stones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.