Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Frills

BIGGER FRILLS.

I took another drive at lunchtime to the small woodland a few hundred yards from where 'D' lives. I'd taken some shots of this frilly 'shroomyesterday, and one of them would have been my blip if I hadn't discovered that beautiful Amethyst Deceiver. So today I went straight back to this one. I love the frills - it almost seems as if it's pulling the edge of it's skirt up to hide it's face.

Whilst there I decided to take some shots of the lovely pond - one from the end and another from the side. It really is a gorgeous little wood.

I'm sad for 'D' - she and her OH have split, the bungalow is now sold and she's frantically trying to find somewhere else within her budget. Property around Poringland is, quite understandably, sought after and hence expensive. So the nearest she can find that she can afford is about 8 miles away - near enough to take the dogs in the car every week or so and visit her old haunts, but too far away for her to be able to enjoy the places on a daily basis as she does now. It's that she's upset about, not the split! So would I be ....

Today's the last day of October and so the last day of Breast Cancer Awareness Month - I think I can just about get away with calling this 'shroom pink,and use it as my final contribution to that cause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.