Did I miss Halloween?

Perhaps if I'd thought about it more I could have had my lantern lit up to mitigate against today's gloom! There seem to be a lot of lanterns on blipfoto tonight. We made ours last Tuesday and it went home with Jimmy. I haven't heard whether it's been lit tonight.

It's felt like a funny and not terribly productive day today. I found my way back into a book on Watercolours by Shirley Trevana . I've always admired her use of colour and I was reminded of her work by the NZ photographers who have just been to a still life workshop.

Then an afternoon spent getting ready for my workshops at our weekend conference. I've got a Power Point ready in case the internet doesn't work for me on Friday afternoon - but still have to refine my choices for Saturday. At least I've begun to get my head in focus again. Quite hard - I knew it would be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.