Time

Only 3 days into winter and already running out of it. (The non-dark portion of it at least).

Even though I did get out in the sunshine at lunchtime with a camera I took one photo (now deleted), so it's back to buggering about indoors with objects from the bottom of the junk drawer.

To be fair, this Timex has survived (better than I have) almost 40 years of abuse and it's still ticking along nicely. It was given to me by my big sis as a reward for being page boy at her wedding back in 197...3? It was the least they could do after making me wear bright yellow trousers paired up with blue sandals. No wonder I looked grumpy in the photos.

The buggering about here was assisted by a recently acquired remote/intervalometer that I've still to find a good use for. I'm sure the long dark nights to come will resolve that though.

When is it the clocks go forward again?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.