reflective hour

Just another in a string of days that I have spent entirely on campus until after the sun set.
November, I'm happy with you already. I completed my first head-to-toe physical exam today and I rocked it. Huzzzzzah! My proctor was also my clinical medicine professor (he also used to practice otolaryngology in my hometown, Beaumont) and he was so proud of me at the end of my exam. Then he told me that my dad would be really proud of me too. That made me feel really good. I think I needed some validation. I'm used to getting it from professors... I just realized you don't ever get approval or affirmation in med school... ha, I guess this isn't high school. Or....6th grade. (desperately trying to remember the last time I got some sort of approval after doing a good job.) that is just the sort of thing I need to continue to get used to living without.

Another quiz tomorrow on adrenergic agonists and antagonists. I would type out a long string of things I need to memorize/commit to my long-term memory, but I'm on my phone and it's almost midnight.

Student-Doctor Levacy out.

goodnight moon. tell my old friend to have a happy birthday, will you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.