Sera

I am a bit sick of shooting things inside my apartment because I've either been
a) studying all day and night
or
b) sleeping because I don't have to study all day and night.

I feel like I took a real day off today. (Glorious.) We only had class until 10:30 or so. So naturally, I worked out twice, shopped online, turned in my paper (finally) and watched Clifford. All in all, a good day.

It's times like these that I really wish I had a dog.

It feels lovely outside. I've been sitting on my balcony, listening to music and still wishing I had a hammock out here. Took a walk around my neighborhood just as the sun was setting.. My feelings towards my neighborhood have changed slightly. I guess I'm used to the commercialization now. I can't help but continue to miss the authenticity of Portland though.
(what is wrong with me? It's been over two years. Let it go, Liz.)

I also noticed that all of my one-year-ago photos are from my last trip to PDX. Sad. I miss you friends... but I hear the fantastic news is that I get to go back for my birthday weekend in January for Annie's wedding! Huzzah! Shoot. I need to get a ticket...
January 14-16/17th.. here I come.

Had some great talks with some great gals today. About life, and love, and the pursuit of normalcy. Steph gave me some stellar advice..

In ten years, what I would tell my younger self: Chill out.

And then I realize that everything that I try to control and force never turns out right anyway. Why is that so hard for me to remember? Always. I never remember. And I'm always happier when I just chill out.

Thank you, Band of Horses, for being my soundtrack tonight.
On another note, if I could unbuy Sufjan Stevens newest album, I would. Sorry. It's not my cup of tea.

Thinking of you, BPW.

I want an adventure. I want to go somewhere. Spur of the moment. Sneak away into the night. Who's with me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.