Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Water Hating Ducks

I had to be in Sahuarita this morning so I took a side trip to the lake to catch a little duck action. There must have been about eight of them together today.

There was a small rock, probably 15 inches long and 12 inches wide protruding from the water. First one, then two, then three, then four ducks got on the rock, all shaking the water off of them and primping and preening their feathers.

You can see remnants of their efforts left on the rock. It seemed like for water fowl, they didn't much care for wet feathers!

I stayed there a good fifteen minutes as the remaining ducks squawked as if to say, "Hey, it's our turn! Get off!" It was a real cacophony. Those four were still on the rock when I left.

Busy day. My PCP called one of my other doctors because she was concerned about something so by the time I got home from the lake, that doctor's office was on the phone making an appointment for me for tomorrow.

I have to drop my final two items that I collected for the silent auction for the fashion show off at the house where everything is being collected and tagged. First I have to get a photographer's bio and photo description to fit in a 5"x7" frame to put next to his piece. He's my Godson and is a professional photographer in and around the Philly area.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.