Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Kokopelli III

This is the third kokopelli I own, but probably won't be my last.  I love the little guys.  They are so playful.  The "trickster." This one is about three inches tall.

To read about all of their symbolism, go to the first one I posted here.  I might re-shoot that one because it came out so grainy with my old camera.

The second blip of a kokopelli was my infamous over the toilet one.  I have since moved it to a more dignified location.

This one sits on top of my television in a place of prominence.  It is my favorite.  I think because it is forged out of metal and copper and has gleaming colors that seem to change depending on the light.

I have been feeling quite depressed lately as all of the stress and responsibilities of my life have been mounting.  The fashion show on Nov 12th can't come too soon.  I have to come up with a one minute welcoming and a two minute tribute to veterans to open the show.  I'm drawing a blank.  I'm thinking of having all the vets and spouses of vets stand and be recognized.  That might be something to kill a little time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.