Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Deletion

I pass this office building on Broadway in Tucson all the time.  As far as I can tell, it's the second tallest building on the east side of the city.

I pulled across the street from it and took a zillion pictures (FYI:  I never use a tripod, all of my photos are hand held).  I went back into the car and viewed them.  I saw a couple that looked almost acceptable so I started deleting.

Before I knew it, I had deleted every shot!

So I had to get out of the car again and take more photos.  This time they seemed better but I didn't delete anything.

It is really windy today.  Sustained winds right now are about 30 mph.  When I stopped to pick up my mail, my neighbor, who is a snowbird just back from Wisconsin for the winter, was outside with a leaf blower.  He was trying to get stuff from out between his rocks.  He said the wind doesn't do it.  I suggested to him that the wind might not get it out, but it might put it back in.  It didn't stop him.  I guess because he's from Wisconsin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.