Night shots 2 - Edinburgh Castle at night

I took this shot when I left work this evening. I took many of them, so it was a bit of a difficult decision which one to pick, but this one was the chosen one in the end.

A long day at work, so late blip. I really like Edinburgh castle in the evening with all the lights on and no tourists. It's an amazing view! In the picture it doesn't look as beautiful as it is, believe me!

Work was not too busy today, but it was slightly eventful, just because me and technology don't go together. One of the customers in my group happened to be a former manager of the Caol Ila distillery in Islay and he seemed happy with the tour, so never mind my technological mess ups! As long as the main information comes across in some fashion or another, it's all good!

Another thing I had to do today was to leave a message in French in an answering machine regarding the payment of an invoice. I did it as a favour, but not sure if the message will come across as intended. My French is getting definitely rusty!!

Nothing more happening. Feeling really tired now.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments. I'll try and catch up with your blips between now and tomorrow morning, but I'm afraid I won't have much time to comment. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.