People on a Bridge

By zerohour

O is for Overwhelmed and for Open

Inspired by a friend and a fellow blipper kaitlynbrooke, I am doing a mini-blip challenge. For the next eight days I will focus on things that I am grateful for.

I will spell with my posts "thank you". :-) This is an eighth post in the series.

O is for Overwhelmed and for Open. They are the two sides of the same coin for me. I get overwhelmed whenever I take on new challenges or too many of the old ones. But when I open up and acknowledge that I will not be as efficient or competent doing the new things as I may be doing the old ones, or that they may not work out at all and that's OK too, then all is better. it works the other way, too. I am open to the new challenges, and then get overwhelmed when I am in the middle of them... It's all right, though. As my awesome friend Rachel said recently: "you are moving forward".

O is also for onions. I like the fact that you can tike something as aggressive as a raw onion, give it a little love mixed with patient stirring and butter, and end up with the sweetest spreadable delicate thing that is nothing like the raw ingredient.

O is for circle. No end and no beginning. Pi's mother and father. I remember to this day the awe I felt when my geometry teacher taught me what Pi is.

O is for a big, wide yawn. Good night, my favorite friends in cyber space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.