Appreciation

By Appreciation

Watch with Mother

I have been a mother watching this week. My girl is still full of cold and lies limp on the sofa. So long as it doesn't go into her chest, it will pass. My boy's cheek is a mess, but he is definately wearing it as a badge of honour.

My continuous partying is catching up with me and I will be in bed early tonight and I suspect I will not be page turning either.

On the way back home today I stopped in the Queen's Park . I stayed in my car as these swans can be vicious. My heart leapt at the tenderness displayed by this mother and son. She protecting him from the swans and him just up on the ledge of the seat incase. I remember it well, when mothers could protect you from all. I think being able to tuck a child's hair behind their ears is one of the most tender moments and I rushed back to my girl to check it still worked. It did, but that's because she is ill, otherwise I would have been told to get!

I have been singing this wonderful tune all week and trying to find out who it was. The Brady Bunch knew - thanks. So here it is for you to to Enjoy

P.S. These swans to the side had just been biting the hell out of each other - this one was walking away spitting feathers - I wonder it that's where the phrase comes from?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.