Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The End of the Day

It's been a rough day. The worst day with Miss E for months.... She's being a little horror at the moment - has been for the last week - and I don't seem to have the energy to deal with properly.
At one point - as she was screaming in the street and stamping her feet and flailing her arms around at me - I was sorely tempted just to walk off and leave her. Actually leave her, not just pretend I was going to! But of course you can't and that makes it even more infuriating!
Aaaaaaaaaggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!
Where's my kind, sweet, generous, thoughtful girl gone?????
Anyway, enough moaning - I'm going to drink the whisky, eat thai chicken green curry, watch rubbish on TV and get an early night.
It'll be better tomorrow......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.