Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Surprise!

I took loads of shots this morning of the grass verge on the lane leading out of our village. I happily snapped away and didn't notice that the camera was on manual and I hadn't given a thought to the settings. Doh!
But I really like this one! How funny that you can get a decent shot completely by accident.
Miss E has been much more human today. I think she realised that yesterday she pushed me as far as she ever has.
She even banished me from the living room while she prepared a "surprise"for me. I was eventually summoned in to see that she'd tidied up piled up all the clothes, toys, shoes, keys, remotes and all the other stuff strewn about the floor into a big heap under the curtains. She beamed at me and said "I've tidyied up. I wanted to make you happy"
That made me want to cry in a much better way than yesterday!
Thank you for all your words of support yesterday. It's reassuring to know they're all the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.