Gardening Girl

I'm Blipping Miss E a lot lately. She seems to be occupying a lot of my thoughts.....
We've got our what-feels-like-weekly property inspection next week so it's been all hands to the deck today trying to tidy the place up a bit and sort out the jungle outside (at least the bits they can see out of the windows as I don't think they actually bother going outside!)
Miss E was jolly helpful following Mr K round with the rake while he was strimming!
It was less helpful when she started digging up worms and insisting that one particularly huge one must come and live in the house with us because it would get scared outside in the dark! I said he needed the grass, leaves and soil outside and she said it was OK because she'd bring that in too.....
I had to resort to drastic measures: "It's too hot for him in the house. He'll die."
She apparently made him some sort of house outside and hopefully he'll still be there in the morning.
Hmmm, we'll see!!!
I got into the bath quickly while the Little Misses' dinner was cooking and while I was in there I remembered that we'd completely forgotten about the fireworks display. Arse!
Last year we somehow didn't go trick or treating or to the fireworks - for no good reason other than it was late/dark/cold/wet/we couldn't be bothered/Miss L had a bit of a sniffle..... and probably a few other crap excuses. I promised them faithfully that we'd definitely go next year and so we did!
I jumped out of the bath, shovelled their dinner down them, dressed them up snugly and jumped in the car to see the fab fireworks in Buckingham.
Miss L fell asleep in the car and didn't stir as she was put into the buggy and the huge explosions and bright flashes failed to wake her!!
She stirred a bit as we put her back in the car and I had visions of her asking were we going to see the fireworks now?
Bless her! Next year.....
Now I'm home in the warm, eating spaghetti bolognaise, drinking tea and about to watch Strictly. Pretty good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.