Fireworks

I took about a fifty rubbish pictures of fireworks and even more rubbish pictures of children twirling glow sticks and and a few rubbish photos of children gazing at the sky in wonder.
This was the only half decent one amongst them!!!
We had fun tonight at the fireworks with Mrs C, Mrs J, Mr H and all their hundreds of boys. The display was to the soundtrack of Star Wars and it was very dramatic. At one point all the boys were laying on the floor waving their light sabers and glow sticks at the sky. Destroying the Death Star. Naturally!
We had a quiet day up until the fireworks. Miss E did her homework (get us doing it before the morning it's due!!!)
She had to draw a picture of a famous person and write some facts about them. I had been wondering who she would choose - you don't really know that many famous people when you're five!
Last week when she was at my mum's they watched Strictly together and Miss E just loved Darcey Bussell. She told me Darcey (Darcey, if you please) was a famous dancer and she wanted her homework to be about her.
One of her facts was that Darcey is very bendy!!
This morning the Little Misses and I played three rounds of Mr Tumble Snap. I thought it was a bit odd when we didn't get a single snap.
Then I realised it was Mr Tumble Pairs.
For three year olds!
Oh dear.
We have £3 mugs from Tescos and we have expensive T.G. Green Mugs.
Guess which kind I broke today?
Arse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.