Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Bosworth Cookies

Tomorrow H goes on a school trip to Bosworth Battle Field. Apparently he will be meeting a Roman Centurion.

I'm not convinced that H realises that 'Romans' are from deep history...in fact, I'm pretty sure that he will be convinced he's met a REAL Roman Centurion. H has only a tenuous grasp on reality at the best of times. He told me that he's he's going to ask Santa to make his Bakugans real and Santa will be able to do this because he's magic.

I *think* we got round that one by telling him that Santa limits his magic because every little boy and girl wishes their toys were real at some time or other and if he granted every one of their wishes then the world would be populated by warring Transformers beating up Bakugans and Gormiti and the streets round here just wouldn't be safe.

Anyway, I digress. These are raisin, choc chip and orange cookies, rolled in sugar and cinnamon. They are delicious even if I do say so myself. I made them so that H has a wee treat to take on his school trip which kind of gets around the 'no fun food' rules imposed by 'the powers that be' on such occasions ;-)

Thursdays are my day off and I took Noah to toddler gym where he spent a happy hour completely ignoring instructions from the group leader and alternating between pushing a hoop around shouting 'WATCH ME! LOOK AT ME!' and leaping off the highest vantage point he could find shouting, 'LET'S DO THIS...BAKUGAN ROLL!' Big brother's influence obviously coming through on that one.

And then we pottered and made Lasagne. One day when I'm rich and don't need to work all days will by like this one. Till then it's back to the grindstone tomorrow :-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.