One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Ship spotting

It wasn't quite 9 PM when I drove in tonight. It was closer to midnight :o

At least I had spotted this 8 year old during a brief blip hunt a few hours earlier ...just before my colleague visiting from London, took me out to dinner.

The Skandi Caledonia is an offshore supply vessel, which makes an appearance in Edinburgh fairly regularly. Caledonia is the Latin name for Scotland and this ship flew the British flag up until early 2010. It has taken up Norwegian nationality since. I didn't know that either. I looked it up on the Marine Traffic Website

What I like about the docks is that it never sleeps. It doesn't matter what time of the day it is. If there is a job to be done, it just will be. A bit like me, uploading this at half past crazy :) I also like to see a ship up close, especially when it is so bright and attractive.

Goodnight friends ...I saw many of your blips today. Thank you for keeping me coming back for more :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.