One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Antony Gormley - 1 (at night)

Tony, my muse is back. This time, he's been shot in the dark. Ouch! See him properly large.

He's still standing at the far end of the pier, as he was in this blip. Though he would have been cold tonight. The biting chill in the evening breeze made summer seem like a distant memory. It is - after all - November. Here is the same image in monotone finish. The development in the background is Western Harbour, which you have seen on my blips earlier.

Guy Fawkes (bonfire) night isn't until tomorrow, but fireworks were already visible this evening. I did want to combine fireworks with this view, but by the time I walked to the car to fetch my remote release, the best displays were over.

I shot another ship today too as also the moon. And then it was time to return to warmth and publish my blip.

Thank you all for saying lovely things about yesterday's blip and for heart and stars.
Tonight is sleep catch up night. I've no energy left to come around to yours now. But, I will :)

EDIT: Changed from letterbox to 16:9 crop, trying to get the composition better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.