One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Guy Fawkes Night

...also known as Guy Fawkes Day, Bonfire Night and Firework Night, is an annual commemoration observed on 5 November, primarily in England. (quoted from Wikipedia)

The problem with believing that the day stretches endlessly is that the rest of the world still largely goes by the clock. And so I missed the firework displays having stepped outdoors quite late in the evening.

So just for you all, I got the Moon to pose for a blip today. More detail Looks no better large :(

In other news, my new tripod was un-boxed today, having arrived a few weeks back. I am a patient chap am I not? It is rather lovely, if heavy. But I plan to push it around a bit. So I'll take the arm exercise in my stride.

Still catching up with many things which I've ignored over the past few weeks, including proper sleep. Thank you all for your comments, hearts and stars for yesterday. I will come around for a natter soon. :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.