Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Mine..all mine!

This rather manic looking pigeon was feasting on the Cotoneaster berries late this afternoon...gorging one after another. I was hoping to catch it with a berry in its beak but it was just too fast - here it's just about to swallow the berry and you can just see a flash of red at the back of its beak if you view it large.

The only photographs I took today were in the garden. The morning started with torrential rain, and although there were a few glimpses of sunshine around midday, everything was pretty sodden. I've felt a little better, but decided against going out just in case it made me feel bad again. So it's been a fairly gentle day with a spot of report writing and then a bit of tidying, as it seems we're hosting a bonfire party tomorrow! Just hope things dry out about before then....

While tidying I found an exercise book containing an unfinished 'novel' that we had to write in our first year at Grammar School. As a class we made up a fictional village and each of us adopted a role - I was the vet. I read a few bits to the boys - we haven't laughed so much in ages - there were tears running down my face!! I seemed to have an obsession with the countryside, animals, babies and pubs - not much has changed then :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.