Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Golden carpet

When I signed up to Blipfoto I wasn't really sure how it would fit in to my already busy life. So I set myself a manageable target - to post a blip every day for a month. I've achieved that first target, and along the way I've seen many wonderful images from virtually all continents of the world and met many kind and interesting people, who have provided much support and encouragement. I'm now totally addicted, and will definitely be aiming for 100 consecutive blips.

I'm also delighted that yesterday's seagull picture proved such a success. Thank you all so much for the kind comments - they are much appreciated - particularly on an experimental shot. And thanks to Pooba for some technical advice. I suspect I will be trying more captures of flying birds - when it works it really is quite thrilling.

The weather today has been warm, grey and very windy. We went for a walk through an area of woodland next to the River Nene, in the hope that something would look photogenic - but it didn't. Just as we arrived back at the car-park a feeble ray of sunlight managed to light up the floor of a small sycamore plantation, turning it into a golden carpet. So that was what I blipped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.