Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Cornflower

Today's been a humdrum sort of day, with little chance for photography - so once again I've resorted to the garden. My blip was captured early this morning, before the rain arrived. It's a Perennial Cornflower - having its third bloom of the year. Briefly there was even a small hoverfly sipping nectar from it - quite fitting after the warmest November night on record.

The rest of the morning was spent tidying and hoovering - two of my least favourite occupations. However, as the floors and carpets were in danger of disappearing under a web of pet hair, I thought it ought to be done. We recently bought 'Furminators' for our pets, which remove dead and loose hair very effectively. Their use is supposed to reduce the amount of hair around the house by 90%. I dread to think what the carpets would have been like if we hadn't been using them regularly!

Have a good weekend everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.