Random Musings

By RandomMusing

Fail to prepare, prepare to fail

So today while waiting in the station I noticed a new stall so I wondered over for a wee look Imagine my surprise when I see that it is a Scotrail stall, replete with banners, advertising hoarding and flyers.

I picked up a flyer who was entitled Be prepared this winter. After the farce that was public transport last year as soon as things started to cool down, I wondered whether this booklet would have data on what would be different this year, turns out that was not the case.

(And here starts the rant???)

In the couple of minutes I managed to get beyond irritated, As you can see they are planning on being on failing their customers yet again this year!

Last year there was no transport, or transport that was cancelled en-route. The station would just close and you had no idea whether the trains were running or not. There were no refunds and no understanding as to why people were irritated.

I accept the fact that there is no way that the bad weather can always be dealt with, but the fact that train's do not run when it rains, means that I am now sure that getting to work will once again be a hassle. While I appreciate that you want to let me know you will be c**p, I could do with you actually doing something to fix it!

How about you take all the money you spent on creating all this advertising, on setting up the space and on paying staff to hand it out and look smug, and then use it to fix some of the issues.

With that cheery thought I am going to have a drink as it may improve my mood, or at least make me care less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.