Today's Special

By Connections

A Lot Going On Here

First heavy frost last night and an ice-coated car windshield (windscreen) today -- that's the price for sunny November days, it seems.

We had a series of morning errands downtown today, so were up and about a bit earlier than usual, and I'm glad -- otherwise I would have missed this shot of one of our kitchen walls.
-- The pair of framed prints, which show landscapes from this area, are overlaid with shadows cast by our divided kitchen window and by the hummingbird mobile suspended from the front porch overhang.
-- The glass of the right-hand picture also reflects one of our neighbor's homes and the top panes of glass in the kitchen window.

In between my errands, I took a few more "shadow play" shots downtown -- take a look here.

I'd like to do more of these shots today, knowing the sun will not be with us long, but I'm still working on backblips from our time in France back in September, and we're heading out in late afternoon to do photos at a local nonprofit's annual celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.