Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Walking the dog

No, I wasn't walking a dog - but the couple in the middle distance featured in about eight of my photos this afternoon, as the sun set and the mist cleared and the sky changed colour every minute.

I took a whole series this afternoon, from the road of yesterday's blip, through the grounds of Castle Toward, and out the peninsula known as the Ardyne. The fog had been thick in Dunoon, but drifted pleasingly further south, clearing completely as the sun set. You can still see low swathes of mist on the fields in the distance here. The sun set behind Bute as we watched, and the temperature dropped to a chilly 3º Celsius as we headed back along the road. I was hard pushed to find my favourite photo for today's blip; the others will appear on my flickr stream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.