Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Seascape, sunny morning

I walk past this bit of shore frequently - my last two blips have been taken quite near here - but never go down onto the stony beach. This morning, when it was 13º in a light breeze, the sun on the water and the clean feeling of the air and the rain-scoured pebbles tempted me.

In the distance is the island of Bute, with Rothesay Bay hidden in the dip behind a rock. I chose this photo above the others I shot this morning because of the pleasing symmetry of clouds and rocks, as if they had all been created with parallel brush strokes.

As I write, the blue sky of this morning has darkened to navy, and a pale yellow moon is shining on the sea with the Dunoon ferries cutting across its path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.